The Fuse

Contributors - The Fuse

Alex Adams | @alexjhadams

Alex Adams is the Director of Editing and Content at Securing America’s Future Energy

Alex Tzavellas

Alex is the Digital Media Specialist at Securing America's Future Energy.

Amitai Bin-nun

Amitai Bin-nun is Director of the Autonomous Vehicle Initiative at Securing America's Future Energy.

Andrea Alie

Andrea Alie is a Policy Intern at Securing America's Future Energy.

Andreas de Vries and Dr. Salman Ghouri

Andreas de Vries is a strategy consultant in the oil and gas industry. Salman Ghouri is an oil and gas industry advisor with expertise in long-term forecasting, macroeconomic analysis and market assessments.

Ari Sillman

Ari Sillman is currently a masters candidate at Georgetown University and an intern for Securing America’s Future Energy. His studies focus on the intersection of energy and security issues in the Middle East.

Brennen Drysdale

Brennen Drysdale is Coordinator of Global Development and Foundation Relations at Rare.

Carl Pope | @CarlPope

Carl Pope is former Executive Director of the Sierra Club, and current Principal, Inside Straight Strategies.

Chunka Mui

Chunka Mui is co-founder and Managing Director of The Devil’s Advocate Group and author of “The New Killer Apps: How Large Companies can Out-Innovate Start-Ups”

Clay Siegert

Clay Siegert is Founder and COO of XLHybrids.

David Peniket

David Peniket is the President and Chief Operating Officer of ICE Futures Europe.

David Steiner | @WasteManagement

David Steiner is President and CEO of Waste Management.

Deb Frodl | @dfrodl

Deb Frodl is Global Executive Director, Ecomagination at GE.

Ellen Carey

Ellen Carey is Vice President of Communications for Securing America's Future Energy.

Frederick W. Smith

Frederick W. Smith is founder, chairman, and CEO of FedEx Corporation, a global transportation, business services and logistics company.

Garry Kasparov

Garry Kasparov is the chairman of the NY-based Human Rights Foundation and the former world chess champion. His book on Putin and Russia, “Winter Is Coming,” will be released in Fall 2015.

Gregory A. Ballard | @MayorBallard

Gregory A. Ballard is a former Lieutenant Colonel in the United States Marine Corps and the current Republican Mayor of the City of Indianapolis.

Hart Schwartz

Hart Schwartz is an analyst of energy, transportation, fuels, and urbanization. He holds an International MBA degree from University of Denver and currently resides near Boston.

James Blatchford

James Blatchford is the Director of Policy at Securing America’s Future Energy (SAFE). @jpblatchford

Jeffrey Gerlach

Jeff Gerlach is a Policy Analyst at Securing America’s Future Energy.

Jim Motavalli | @JMotovalli

Jim Motavalli is a freelance environmental journalist and contributor to the New York Times, Car Talk at NPR, Mother Nature Network and

Jonathan M. Baron

Jonathan M. Baron is the founder of political risk consultancy Baron Public Affairs, LLC.  He previously held senior staff positions with the House and Senate leadership.

Leslie Hayward

Leslie Hayward is Managing Editor of The Fuse.

Leslie Hayward and Matt Piotrowski

Leslie Hayward and Matthew Piotrowski are the Fuse's full time editorial staff.

Lisa Viscidi

Lisa Viscidi is Director of the energy, climate change and extractive industries program at the Inter-American Dialogue.

Lisa Ward I @Lisa_Ward1990

Lisa Ward, an oil trader based in the North of England, is the Co-Founder of the #OOTT (Organization of Oil-Trading Tweeters) hashtag on Twitter.

Matt Piotrowski

Matt is Senior Reporter and Deputy Editor for The Fuse. He has been covering oil markets and energy policy for more than a decade, having worked at Platts as a reporter and Energy Intelligence as DC Bureau Chief.

Matt Piotrowski and Paul Ruiz

Matt Piotrowski is The Fuse's Senior Reporter and Paul Ruiz is a Policy Analyst at SAFE.

Matthew M. Reed

Matthew M. Reed is Vice President of Foreign Reports, Inc., a Washington, DC-based consulting firm focused on oil and politics in the Middle East.

Mehrun Etebari

Mehrun Etebari is Policy Lead, Geopolitics for Securing America's Future Energy.

Michael J. Granoff

Granoff is the founder and president of Maniv Energy Capital, which invests in early-stage transportation and energy companies.

Nick Cunningham

Nick Cunningham is a freelance writer covering oil and gas, US energy policy, and geopolitics of energy. His work has been featured in, Time, Christian Science Monitor, Yahoo Finance, Motley Fool, and more.

Olaf Sakkers

Olaf Sakkers is an Associate at Maniv Mobility, an Israel-based venture capital firm focused on advanced transportation technology.

Paul Ruiz | @pmruiz

Paul Ruiz is a Research Associate at Securing America's Future Energy.

Peter Kiernan | @peter_kiernan

Peter Kiernan is Lead Analyst, Energy at the Economist Intelligence Unit

Peter Shannon

Peter Shannon is Managing Director of Firelake Capital Management.

Pi Praveen | @PiPraveen503

Pi Praveen is a Policy Fellow at Securing America's Future Energy. She holds a BA from Duke University.

Pi Praveen and Paul Ruiz

Pi Praveen is a Policy Fellow at Securing America's Future Energy (SAFE) and Paul Ruiz is a Research Associate at SAFE.

R. Kress

R. Kress is an Emmy Award winning journalist whose reporting and writing has appeared in national media from NBC News to the International Herald Tribune.

Robert W. Peterson

Robert W. Peterson is a professor at the University of Santa Clara School of Law.

Roger Meiners, Andrew P. Morriss, and Bruce Yandle

Roger Meiners holds the Goolsby-Rosenthal Chair in Economics and Law at the University of Texas at Arlington. Andrew Morriss is Dean and Anthony G. Buzbee Dean’s Endowed Chair, Texas A&M University School of Law. Bruce Yandle is a distinguished Mercatus Center adjunct professor of economics at George Mason University.

SAFE Policy Team

Securing America's Future Energy's (SAFE) policy staff is a team of energy experts who conduct daily analysis of developments in oil markets, geopolitics, and alternative fuel technology.

Sam Ori

Sam Ori is Executive Director of the Energy Policy Institute at the University of Chicago.

T. Boone Pickens

Thomas Boone Pickens, Jr., known as T. Boone Pickens, is an American business magnate and financier. Pickens is chairman and CEO of BP Capital, and the architect of the Pickens Plan, an energy plan for America.

Thomas Buonomo

Thomas Buonomo is a geopolitical risk analyst with Stratas Advisors.

Thomas Covert | @tcovert

Thomas Covert is a Forbes contributor and teaches at the University of Chicago's Booth School of Business.

Tod Hynes

Tod Hynes is President and Founder of XL Hybrids.

Tony Posawatz | @TonyPosawatz

Tony Posawatz is President and CEO of Invictus iCAR LLC. Posawatz is a leader in automotive innovation, spending 30 years at General Motors, 18 of which he served as Vehicle Line Executive Director, including leading work on the Chevrolet Volt.

Zachary Waller

Zachary Waller is a Policy Intern at Securing America's Future Energy.